Who Goes There, Day 30 – Favorite Guest Star

30) Favorite Guest Star

I’d watch anything with this man in it.

Well, things happened, so this post is going up super late.  It’s still the 30th on the west coast, though, so I’m still good, right?  Right.

I don’t think I’ve talked about it on this blog, but I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  A lot.  It might actually be my favorite live-action show.  I remember watching re-runs with my mom and just loving every character, story, and bits of dialogue.  So, imagine my surprise when I get to “School Reunion” during my Who binge, and none other than Anthony Stewart Head shows up as the antagonist.  I squealed.  As though I were a little girl.

“School Reunion” is already an awesome episode since it features the return of Sarah Jane Smith and K-9, which I thought was cool as hell.  Sure, I haven’t watched Classic Who, but I always appreciate stuff like that.  But yeah, freaking Giles as the villain of a Doctor Who episode.  Of course he’s my favorite guest star!

Leave a Reply

